Rubicon Owners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
843 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys, I've noticed that recently I have minor vibes manifested in the steering wheel. I've also found that above 70 MPH they go away and everything seems perfect. But below they are present at all speeds. Any ideas as to where I might start to look? Thanks for any and all help.

·
Registered
333 Posts
Do you have any suspension mods? Any mml's or medic skid type tc skids? If not I would suspect wheel balance.. I am not a pro Jeeper tho so maybe some one that really knows there Jeeps will chime in....

·
Registered
1,530 Posts
PJ said:
Guys, I've noticed that recently I have minor vibes manifested in the steering wheel. I've also found that above 70 MPH they go away and everything seems perfect. But below they are present at all speeds. Any ideas as to where I might start to look? Thanks for any and all help.
Does the steering wheel vibrate up and down? If so you need to get a wheel balance. When did you put on the steering stabalizer?

Also do you have any othe suspension mods?

Sean

·
Registered
843 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
No side to side like an alignment problem

Nope, I feel it side to side like an alignment problem. The stabilizer was put on at 1500 miles. I'm going to swap it out this evening to see if it's gone bad. I'm also going back to the alignment guy, he thinks I might have a tire gone bad and he'll check for round and true to the rim.

·
Registered
1,530 Posts
Re: No side to side like an alignment problem

PJ said:
Nope, I feel it side to side like an alignment problem. The stabilizer was put on at 1500 miles. I'm going to swap it out this evening to see if it's gone bad. I'm also going back to the alignment guy, he thinks I might have a tire gone bad and he'll check for round and true to the rim.