Rubicon Owners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,195 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is for anyone who is still running the MTRs that came with the Rubi...What do you keep your tire presure at? I aired down my tires the other day and didnt check what it was at before I aird down...So I put about 75 PSI which is less that the max psi....I seem to feel every bump now.....maby I just got to comfortable with the 35 psi I had put in there immediately after I got through wheeling that day...
PEte

·
Administrator
15,116 Posts
Pete,

with stock MT R`s... i had 30 PSI...on the street
50 for long Highway rides..and yes did feel lots of bumps at the level

i aired down to 15 PSI on the sandy lake bed.. no problems .

im not an expert but 75 psi is way too much for the weight of the Jeep.

my.02

mac

G

·
0 Posts
75psi is way to much by about 2x. I run 32psi in mine, you can still feel the bumps, but that is more the E rating of the tire. Down here I don't even air down when I wheel it. Just leave it the way they are. I did air down to 20psi once, but didn't see much of a difference. Now I don't have rocks to play with, so don't worry about it as much.

Ron

·
Registered
1,530 Posts
With a 33 inch MTR I ran mine at 28psi... I wouldn't run 31's at more than 30...JMO

·
Registered
308 Posts
I run mine @ 25-26 psi, in town/around town. Before you flame, my roads are worst than a fire road. (The next time a poor fool drop his VW down to the chassis (and comes to a abrupt stop), I'll snap a photo.) At that pressure it rides better. OME is in my future. :)

On the hi-way, back up to 32 psi.

Chris

·
Registered
42 Posts
I run mine at 28 psi , highway, long distance, in town, anywhere. For trail, I tried 20 and they were still almost like 28, they did not flex that much. next time I'll try 15.

·
Registered
1,530 Posts
zeiter said: