Rubicon Owners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok here is the deal

:?: I am a POOOOOOOR college student and do not have the cash flow to buy a lift kit all at once. So what I am looking to do is get a lift piece by piece and get the best posible lift I can for the cash of course.

So what I am looking ofr from you guys and the gals out there tooo is what is the best possible parts to get

Basiclly, Which spring, shocks, arm, etc.... should I be looking ot get and can I get independantlly.

I am looking ot get a 3.5 - 4.5 lift and run 33's on my RUBI

HELP!!!!!!!!!

:?

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Poor college student with a Rubi??? Kind of a contradiction in terms eh? :p

Just kdding I've become much poorer since I bought my Rubi too...

I have read that the cheapest way to fit 33 would be to go with 2" spring spacers ($60) and a 1" Body Lift (around $100). Or you could just get a Rubicon Express (RE) Budget Boost (BB) lift under $200, you can run 33 with either.

You could have the basic lift and put on 33s and save up for a more advanced lift later. You can pretty much bit and piece a nice RE kit or buy an RE 3.5" Superflex out right. I'm a big fan of RE and I haven't found anyone who has anything bad to say about them.

I've found the best deals at http://www.4x4groupbuy.com just email or talk to Jason and he'll get you a great deal.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Not exactolly what I ment....

I do not really want to just put speing spacers on there. I want to get a full lift I just do not want ot buy it all at once...