Rubicon Owners Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Not my title, just reposting from an email I received today from Slavens Racing. Not a pretty picture if this comes to pass so I sent in my comments to the BLM and hope all who read this will also comment and share. Comment period closes next Monday April 26th, 2021, so do it now!

Hello Fellow Off-Road Enthusiast:

Once again our trails are under attack! I've been enjoying the Moab area for more than 40 years and I'm very angry at this latest attempt by elitist, self-entitled tree huggers to block motorized access to this area. The Moab area is a gem that can never be duplicated or replaced and should remain open to all types of motorized use. We contribute millions of dollars annually to the Moab area economy via the consumption of fuel, maintenance, food and lodging and our exit will devastate the local economy.

Please use the link below to provide a polite, unemotional comment that expresses your concerns. Threats, curse words and emotional comments will not promote our cause.

Please send in your comment NOW! Time is of the essence. Comments must be submitted by this coming Monday, April 26th.

Talking points for your comment submission:
  • Our positive financial impact on the local economy
  • Our volunteer work to build new trail systems
  • Our volunteer work to maintain and improve jeep roads, ATV and MC trails
  • Our financial contribution to the area trails via purchasing off-road stickers - millions of dollars annually - hikers and bicycle riders contribute nothing
  • Our right as taxpayers to use public land
  • How you, your family and friends use and enjoy the area
Regards,

Jeff Slavens

Motorized off-road enthusiast,