Rubicon Owners Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to be able to put 35's under Rubi, but I don't want to raise the center of gravity at all. I'm not a smart man but raising a Jeep just to raise it doesn't seem wise. Anyone have any suggestions on how to stuff 35's in her and still keep it generally low while still allowing max travel? Probably a dumb question, but I am a true rookie.

·
Administrator
15,116 Posts
not a dumb question.....

i feel more secure in this Rubi with a Long Arm lift then the
other 2 jeeps ive owned. they were all over the road at 4'' + of lift.

its all about getting it done right. driving skill is also a factor.
join a club or find some local Jeep`rs
have fun stay safe.

check with Jerry C. hes got a kick buttt Air Rubi :moon:
:wink:

·
Registered
467 Posts
you can have a lot of downward travel, but there is no real way around upward travel without a lift unless you want to start hacking away at your jeep with a sawzall. but then again, to get insane downward travel without a lift, you still have to use a hole saw and get coilovers. :D

·
Registered
326 Posts
Esentially the answer is no, but you can do it with minimal lift and low center of gravity.