Rubicon Owners Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got a gazillion pics to wade through and more being mailed to me by my trail partners. Here are a few random choice ones (I'm a very bad photographer).
Moab, top temperature was 123. Average temp was 115
  • Trails Run:
    Klondike Bluffs - Hiked to the Top
    Hell's Revenge (No pics this trip, having too much fun)
    Fins N Things
    Poison Spider Mesa
    Golden Spike
    Gold Bar Rim (No pics, the heat finally wore me out)
Fins: Joe Dillard in front ("Joe Dillard" on Jeeps Unlimited) followed by Dennis from http://www.MrRubicon.com, followed by me (out of sight)

Poison Spider Mesa: Joe pulling up to ledge

Poison Spider Mesa: Me on the Wedgie, Dennis spotting me through

Golden Spike: Me coming off of the Launch Pad (waaaaaay steeper than it looks)

Golden Spike: Me, crawling down a ledge

Golden Spike: Dennis, same ledge only HIS wheels are turned correctly

Golden Spike: Joe on a random drop-off

Like you have to ask....

Ouray, Colorado
  • Trails Run:
    Engineer Pass
    Cinnamon Pass
    California Gulch
    Corkscrew Gulch
    Black Bear Pass
    Imogene Pass
    Yankee Boy Basin
Ouray, Colorado: Words, nor pictures, can fully tell the story. Beautiful beyond description
Engineer Pass

Ouray. California Pass. My buddy on an outcropping, trail network down below

Ouray. California Pass. Looking down on Lake Como

Ouray. The legendary Black Bear Pass. I was the first to run it beginning to end this year. It had just been opened late the previous evening. I was up with the chickens to poach the first run