Rubicon Owners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to TJs, as I have been a long time CJ owner. I just got my Rubicon a month ago and am painstakingly trying to decide on the right lift height to go with. I am debating between the RE 3.5 and RE 4.5 lift. I am going with a CV driveshaft either way, am going to put 33 MTRs on and can't decide between the two lifts. Anyone have an opinion to sway me one way or the other, pros/cons, etc...? Get me off the fence!! Thanks for any inputs.

·
Administrator
15,116 Posts
best member to answer this question would be PBR Stitch..

we agonized with him for days..on 3.5'' or 4.5'' springs..
did all sorts of measurments for him.. he checked the solar winds and
stars..for anlignment..
his final decision was RE 3.5''

i choose the 3.5'' springs for the long arm due to the service manager
would be able to cover me.. mostly due to the dealership adds 3.5''
lifts on lots of jeeps they sell. i also am running 305/70R/16`s
they fit just fine.

mac

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3