Rubicon Owners Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a 2018 JKU (Recon edition) that has an aftermarket lift installed. What is the best way to determine the amount of lift? I will say this, i took measurements on another 2018 Recon edition and i was only like 3/4" taller. My jeep has 35's and hers has stock tires....so it doesn't make any sense to me. I should be an inch taller just from the tires alone. Am i missing something?

Tire Wheel Vehicle Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive parking light Tire Wheel Automotive side marker light Vehicle

·
Registered
14 Posts
I'm new with Jeeps but have a '73 Chevy 3/4 T with a 4" lift that I know is lifted because: 1]I can see it and 2]It had big blocks lifting the rear above the axle. Thusly, I would say that if your Jeep is only about big tired rig is only 3/4" higher than a stock one with shorter tires than either: 1]The stock one is not stock, or 2]Yours did not get lifted.

This is just me sitting here reading your post and looking at the 2 photos...might be different opinion if I was standing next to your rig and the other one you measured it against.

·
Premium Member
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I1]The stock one is not stock, or 2]Yours did not get lifted.
i agree, thats why i am confused. Why would the previous owner replace expensive parts in the suspension, for any reason other than to lift it?. He only put 13,000 miles on this vehicle, btw. And the silver colored parts are not Mopar parts. i don't get it. the one i measured against was stock.

·
Registered
14 Posts