Rubicon Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a M.O.R.E. 1" body lift kit and need to install it. The problem is, I have no experience with body lifts and am a little intimidated. I've heard that I need to be careful to put the body down straight or it will be "crabbing" and that the 4wd shift linkage is a royal pain to do. I really wanna do this right so my question is, am I making too big a deal of this? Should I shut up and put it on or have it done by a shop. I like doing as much work as I can myself, but I don't wanna mess it up either. I'm no mechanic but I managed to install my OME lift myself with no real problems. Thanks in advance.

Craig

·
Registered
1,530 Posts
With a 1" BL you should not have to adjust anything.......Linkage should be fine.......Just follow the instructions and it will be fine......One side at a time...... :)

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3