JKU Rubicon rear brake pads worn - Couple questions - Rubicon Owners Forum
 29Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-14-2019, 02:34 AM Thread Starter
Rubicus Maximus

JKU Rubicon rear brake pads worn - Couple questions

2014 JKUR AEV 3.5 lift and 35's, 59,000 miles

The rear pads are worn down to 3-4 mm but the front are still looking thick.

Is it OK to change out only the back brake pads?

Do you have a recomended brake pad? I'll probably buy them here. https://www.quadratec.com/search/jeep%20brake%20pads

Note: I am an easy driver and easy on the brakes. Drive highway to trail heads for over-landing with a Jeep exploration club. Minimal rock crawling and very little city driving. First owner was a city driver and probably used up the pads.

Also will do my own work and will check rotors for being in spec.

Thanks sierrabob

2005 Rubicon
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-14-2019, 03:12 AM
Rubicus Maximus

Garage
Rear
https://www.quadratec.com/products/12710_041X_PG.htm

Front
https://www.quadratec.com/products/12710_032X_PG.htm

Go big or go home haha 😄

On a realistic note. I've rear good things about EBC pads. I've always just gone to my local parts store and gotten semi-metalic pads.
johncanfield likes this.

Chris

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-14-2019, 10:03 AM
Rubi Crawler