What a disaster - Rubicon Owners Forum
 25Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-17-2019, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
Rubi Noobie

What a disaster

Finally got around to installing my Core Off-road control arms. It's official my Jeep is a rust bucket. All those years living on the coast have caught up with me. 8 hours doing the front alone. I'm a tool and die maker by trade and have been wrenching my whole life, but this is kicking my butt. My wife heard me cussing at my Jeep and brought me a beer and suggested I stop for the day and have a fresh start in the morning. I decided to finish up Saturday. I had planned on doing my 1' BL and MML too. I'm figuring on broken rusted bolts on that one too.
mac, Mouse, johncanfield and 2 others like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-17-2019, 09:43 PM
Rubicus Maximus

Quote:
Originally Posted by VR549 View Post
Finally got around to installing my Core Off-road control arms. It's official my Jeep is a rust bucket. All those years living on the coast have caught up with me. 8 hours doing the front alone. I'm a tool and die maker by trade and have been wrenching my whole life, but this is kicking my butt. My wife heard me cussing at my Jeep and brought me a beer and suggested I stop for the day and have a fresh start in the morning. I decided to finish up Saturday. I had planned on doing my 1' BL and MML too. I'm figuring on broken rusted bolts on that one too.
Sounds too much like me. Good wife brings beer priceless, she's a keeper. Your not alone and glad you shared. My multiple projects are all begging for my time and effort. But as a do it yourself I'll I just got to keep up the effort too.
mac, Mouse, johncanfield and 1 others like this.

2005 Rubicon
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-18-2019, 08:55 AM
Administrator

Garage
You have a good wife! Frequently I get really tired and frustrated on some projects and dear wife tells me it's time to call it a day - great advice.